Skip Navigation

About us

NAMC-Oregon, Mission & Vision

NAMC MISSION:  Advocate and support BIPOC-owned businesses by optimizing project participation and  providing business development through education and training.

NAMC VISION:  Grow the power of NAMC-OR to secure its vision of an Oregon that has fair and equitable contracting with profitable BIPOC-owned businesses and a sustainable diverse workforce.

 

 

NAMC-Oregon, A Voice for Minority Contractors

History

Established in 2007, NAMC-Oregon is the local affiliate of the National Association of Minority Contractors (NAMC). The NAMC is a nonprofit trade association founded in 1969 to address the needs and concerns of minority contractors. Though membership is open to people of all races and ethnic backgrounds, the organization’s mandate, “Building Bridges—Crossing Barriers,” focuses on construction industry issues common to African Americans, Asian Americans, Latinx Americans, and Native Americans.

NAMC-Oregon Board of Directors

President

Andrew Colas
Colas Construction
andrew@namc-oregon.org

Vice President / Treasurer

Alando Simpson
City of Roses Disposal & Recycling
alando@namc-oregon.org

Secretary

Don Shanklin
Propel Insurance
don.shanklin@propelinsurance.com

 

Director

Cobi Lewis
Umpqua Bank
CobiLewis@UmpquaBank.com

Director

Jeff Moreland
Raimore Construction
jeff@namc-oregon.org

General Counsel

James Walker
Miller Nash Graham & Dunn LLP
james.walker@millernash.com

Executive Director

Nate McCoy
NAMC-Oregon
nate@namc-oregon.org

Next Namc Oregon Membership Meeting

November 4, 2020

Meetings are held the 1st Wednesday of every other month. 

For a link to the meeting, please contact James@namc-oregon.org

Future 2020 Meeting Dates:

November 4, 2020

December 2, 2020

Schedule:

4:45 – 5:00 Networking
5:00 – 6:00 Meeting
6:00 – 6:30 Networking

Location:

METRO
600 NE Grand Ave,
Portland, OR 97232

Newsletters

Here’s an archive of our newsletters.

2014

2013

2012

Copyright © 2020 · Powered by ThriveHive