NAMC-Oregon, A Voice for Minority Contractors

About Us

History

Established in 2007, NAMC-Oregon is the local affiliate of the National Association of Minority Contractors (NAMC). The NAMC is a nonprofit trade association founded in 1969 to address the needs and concerns of minority contractors. Though membership is open to people of all races and ethnic backgrounds, the organization’s mandate, “Building Bridges—Crossing Barriers,” focuses on construction industry issues common to African Americans, Asian Americans, Hispanic Americans, and Native Americans.

NAMC-Oregon Board of Directors

President

Andrew Colas
Colas Construction
andrew@namc-oregon.org

 

Secretary

Don Shanklin
Propel Insurance
don.shanklin@propelinsurance.com

 

Director

Jeff Moreland
Raimore Construction
jeff@namc-oregon.org

Vice President / Treasurer

Alando Simpson
City of Roses Disposal & Recycling
alando@namc-oregon.org

 

Director

Rosa Martinez
PMG Demolition & Abatement
rosa@namc-oregon.org

 

General Counsel

James Walker
Miller Nash Graham & Dunn LLP
james.walker@millernash.com

Executive Director

Nate McCoy - Executive Director NAMC-Oregon

Nate McCoy
NAMC-Oregon
nate@namc-oregon.org

Next NAMC Membership Meeting September 6, 2017

Meetings are held the 1st Wednesday of every other month.

Schedule:
4:45 - 5:00 Networking
5:00 - 6:00 Meeting
6:00 - 6:30 Networking

Future 2017 Meeting Dates:
September 6, 2017
November 1, 2017
January 3, 2017

Location:
METRO
600 NE Grand Ave,
Portland, OR 97232

Newsletters

Here's an archive of our newsletters

2013
Summer
Fall
2012
Summer
Spring

Translate »